Editorial Team


Akira Sugawara
Professor of Molecular Endocrinology
Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine
Sendai, Japan

Prof Akira Sugawara is currently serving as Prof in Department of Molecular Endocrinology in Tohoku University Graduate school of medicine, Japan. From 2009-2011 he served as Chief for the Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Miyagi Cancer Center.

He is a member of many professional societies like International society of nephrology, Japanese Biochemical Society, Japan Geriatric society, Japanese college of angiology, American Diabetes association etc. He has received many honors and awards for his exceptional research work.

Awards and Honors

  • Japan Endocrine society award – 2006
  • Medical Education Award, Tohoku University School of Medicine – 2005
  • Research Award, Miyagi Medical Association – 2005
  • Gold Prize, Tohoku University School of Medicine – 2005
  • Award, 8th Grants for Hypertension and Atherosclerosis – 2003
  • Research Award Recommended by President, The Society of Cardiovascular Endocrinology and Metabolism – 2000
  • The Highest Award, 8th Grants for Hypertension and Vascular Metabolism, Japan Heart Foundation – 2000

Prof. Sangeeta Singg
Department of Psychology and Sociology
Angelo State University

Prof. Sangeeta Singg is licensed psychologist and a professor of psychology at the Angelo State University. She completed her Ph.D. in Psycology from Texas. She is also a certified Applied Clinical Nutritionist and a Purification and Weight loss coach. She is currently serving as the president of the Psychological Association of Greater West Texas (PAGWT). In November 2016, PAGWT recognized her with a prestigious award, “Outstanding Leadership in Psychology Award.”

Serving on the Board of Directors of American Heart Association, Tom Green County Division for 32 years, four times as the Board President, she received recognition for her service and volunteerism for over 30 years and was named Go Red Ambassador in 2009. Dr. Singg was selected as a “Top Psychologist in San Angelo, Texas” by the International Association of HealthCare Professionals and listed in their publication, Worldwide Leaders in Health Care, 2016.

Awards and Honors

  • Outstanding Leadership in Psychology award
  • Top Psychologist in San Angelo
  • ASU’s Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
  • Texas A&M University-Commerce’s Ambassador Award
  • ASU 35-Years’ Service Award

Associate Editors

Prof. Hiroyuki Aizawa
Applied life science
University of Tokyo

Xiao-Kang LI
Chief, Division of Transplantation Immunology
National Research Institute for Child Health and Development

Prof. Gian Maria Pacifici
Department of Pharmacology
University of Pisa

Prof. Vedat Goral
Department of Gastroenterology
Izmir University

Prof. Alfito Ferlito
Dept of Surgical Sciences
University of Udine School of Medicine

Prof. Nicolini Antonello
Department of Pulmonolgy
Physiotherapy School
University of Genoa

Board Members

Benson C Selvanesan
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
New York

Dr. Sevket Balta
Department of Cardiology
Gulhane School of Medicine

Prof. Toshio Naito
Graduate School of Science and Engineering
Ehime University

Prof. Sir Colin Humphreys
Director of Research
Materials Science
University of Cambridge
United Kingdom

Ashok Mulchandani
Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering
University of California

Wenwu Li
Professor Department of Electronic Engineering
East China Normal Univerisity

Diana Huang
Central medical school
The university of sydney
The royal prince of alfred hospital
Camperdown, NSW

Zhong Ming Qian
Chair Professor
Laboratory of Neuropharmacology
Fudan University School of Pharmacy
Shanghai, P.R.China

Trevor Archer
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
University of Gothenburg

Roberto Berebichez
Medical Doctor
School of Medicine
Faculty of Health Sciences
Anáhuac University

Matt Bruce
Forensic Intensive Psychological Treatment Service
NHS Foundation Trust
United Kingdom

Avraham Rivkind
Department of Emergency Medicine and Head of the Shock Trauma Unit
Hadassah Medical Center

Zoltan Szabó
Department of Medicine
University of Debrecen

Tim A. Fischell
Michigan State University
Director, Cardiovascular Research
Borgess Heart Institute

Viroj Wiwanitkit
Hainan Medical University

Roy Krishna
Professor & Director of Pharmacology
College of Osteopathic Medicine
Touro University

John J. Sauk
University of Louisville

Deiary F. Kader

Northumbria University
United Kingdom

Robert T. Sataloff

Drexel University College of Medicine
United States

John Cohn

Thomas Jefferson University
United States

Richard J. Lederman

The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
United States

Edmar Atik

Syrian-Lebanese Medical Center of Sao Paulo

Gianluca Di Bella

University of Messina

Khaled M. Abdelhady

University of Illinois at Chicago
United States